Base Sepolia RPC URL & Chain ID
14 public endpoints · 7 online at the last check
Base Sepolia is the public testnet for Base. Test ETH has no value; get it from a faucet.
Last checked 1 min ago
No project pays to be listed. How we test
On this page
Below are the public Base Sepolia RPC endpoints listed on chainlist.org, re-checked every 5 minutes from our probe server and sorted by current latency. Failed endpoints are collapsed at the bottom.
Public RPCs are free and shared: expect rate limits, no SLA and weaker privacy. For production apps use a dedicated endpoint.
Base Sepolia network details
- Network name
- Chain ID
- Currency symbol
- Fastest RPC now
- Block explorer
- Latest block
- 47,326,392
- Type
- OP Stack L2 testnet
Public Base Sepolia RPC endpoints
| Endpoint | Latency | Block | Uptime 24h | Privacy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 194 ms | 47,326,391 | 100% | No tracking | |
| 242 ms | 47,326,391 | 100% | Not stated | |
| 267 ms | 47,326,391 | 100% | Tracks | |
| 294 ms | 47,326,391 | 100% | Not stated | |
| 411 ms | 47,326,391 | 100% | Limited | |
| 425 ms | 47,326,391 | 100% | Limited | |
| 553 ms | 47,326,392 | 100% | No tracking | |
| Not checked (WSS) | — | — | No tracking | |
| Not checked (WSS) | — | — | Not stated |
Failed at the last check (5)
| Endpoint | Latency | Block | Uptime 24h | Privacy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Offline · HTTP 429 | — | 33.3% | Limited | |
| Offline · fetch failed | — | 0% | Not stated | |
| Offline · fetch failed | — | 0% | Limited | |
| Offline · fetch failed | — | 0% | Limited | |
| Offline · HTTP 401 | — | 0% | Limited |
Latency: one eth_blockNumber request from our server every 5 minutes. Block: height reported by the endpoint; a minus shows how many blocks it lags behind the fastest one. Privacy: what the operator declares, from chainlist.org.
Connect to Base Sepolia RPC: code examples
curl -X POST https://base-sepolia.drpc.org \
-H 'Content-Type: application/json' \
-d '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_blockNumber","params":[],"id":1}'Base Sepolia RPC FAQ
What is the chain ID of Base Sepolia?
Base Sepolia's chain ID is 84532 (hex 0x14a34). Wallets use it to tell Base Sepolia apart from other networks and to prevent replaying transactions across chains.
Is there a free Base Sepolia RPC?
Yes. We list 14 public Base Sepolia endpoints; 7 answered at the last check. They are free but shared and rate-limited, with no uptime guarantee.
What currency does Base Sepolia use for gas?
Sepolia Ether (ETH). Testnet tokens have no monetary value.
How do I add Base Sepolia to MetaMask?
Use “Add to wallet” at the top of this page, or add the network manually with the values in the table under “How to add Base Sepolia to MetaMask”.
HTTPS or WSS — which should I use?
HTTPS for regular requests such as reading balances or sending transactions; WSS keeps a connection open for subscriptions such as new blocks or logs.
Are public RPC endpoints safe?
A public endpoint cannot move your funds, but it can see your IP address and the requests you send. Check the Privacy column: it shows what each operator says it logs, from chainlist.org.
How often are endpoints checked?
Every 5 minutes. We send one eth_blockNumber request to each HTTPS endpoint and record the response time and block height. An endpoint is marked offline after 3 failed checks in a row.
Does any provider pay to be listed?
No. No provider pays to be listed or to change its place in the table; the order is by measured latency.
How to add Base Sepolia to MetaMask
- Open MetaMask, open the network menu and choose “Add a custom network”.
- Copy each value from the table into the form.
- Save, then switch to the new network.
- If balances do not load, try another RPC URL from the list above.
- Network name
- RPC URL
- Chain ID
- Currency symbol
- Block explorer URL
Related networks
Network data: ethereum-lists/chains via chainlist.org (synced Sep 26, 2026). Privacy labels: chainlist.org. Latency and uptime: our own checks every 5 minutes. No provider pays to be listed.
How this page works
Sources: chainlist.org, ethereum-lists/chains. Data as of Sep 26, 2026.
Not affiliated with any project listed. Educational content, not financial advice.