For Sepolia test ETH with no account and no mainnet balance, the pk910 PoW Faucet pays up to 2.5 SepETH per mining session. Most other faucets gate claims: Alchemy asks for at least 0.001 ETH on Ethereum mainnet, and Coinbase, Google and ETHGlobal need an account. Test tokens have no market value; this list covers testnet faucets only, not sites that pay out real crypto.
Quick answer
Start with Alchemy if your wallet holds 0.001 ETH on mainnet: 0.1 ETH every 24 hours with no login. With an empty wallet, use the pk910 PoW Faucet for Sepolia or QuickNode, which needs no account and no mainnet balance.
- 01Alchemy: best for daily Sepolia ETH
- 02PoW Faucet (pk910): Best with no mainnet ETH
- 03Quicknode: best for many chains
- 04Chainlink Faucets: best for test LINK
- 05Coinbase Developer Platform Faucet: best for test USDC
The 7 best testnet faucets
#1A
Best for daily Sepolia ETH
Alchemy's faucet sends 0.1 ETH every 24 hours on Sepolia and also covers Base, Arbitrum, Optimism Sepolia and Polygon Amoy. It needs no login, but the wallet must hold at least 0.001 ETH on Ethereum mainnet.
- Chains
- Ethereum, EVM networks and Solana
- Platforms
- Web, API
- Pricing
- Pay as You Go: $0.525 per 1M compute units
- Free plan
- 30M compute units per month, 25 requests per second, 5 apps
- Chains
- 100+ blockchains
Pros
- Free tier includes 30M compute units per month at 25 requests per second
- Pay as You Go starts at 300 requests per second with 30 apps
- Covers 100+ blockchains, with all mainnets and testnets on the free plan
Cons
- Usage is billed in compute units and each method has a different cost, so bills are harder to predict
- Free tier is limited to 5 apps and 5 webhooks
- Signed SLAs are only on the Enterprise plan
Skip it if your wallet is brand new and holds no mainnet ETH.
The PoW Faucet pays 0.05 to 2.5 SepETH per session for mining in your browser, with sessions up to 24 hours. It needs no account and no mainnet balance, and its code is open source under AGPL v3.
- Chains
- Ethereum Sepolia, Hoodi and Ephemery
- Platforms
- Web
- Open source
- Yes, AGPL v3
- Free plan
- Sepolia: 0.05 to 2.5 SepETH per session, session up to 24 hours
- Chains
- Ethereum Sepolia, Hoodi, Ephemery
Pros
- Up to 2.5 SepETH per session, the largest Sepolia payout on this list
- No account and no mainnet ETH balance needed
- Code is public under AGPL v3
Cons
- You must keep a browser tab mining; minimum payout is 0.05 SepETH
- A captcha is required to start each session
- Run by an individual developer, not a company
Skip it if you need a testnet other than Sepolia, Hoodi or Ephemery, or cannot leave a tab mining.
QuickNode's faucet covers 22 blockchains, including Solana, and allows one claim per network every 12 hours. Its base drip needs no QuickNode account, no post on X and no mainnet balance.
- Platforms
- API, Web, SDK
- Pricing
- Build $49/month (80M API credits); higher tiers by credit volume
- Free plan
- 1-month free trial: 10M API credits, 15 requests per second
- Launched
- 2017
- Chains
- 79+ chains
Pros
- Covers 79+ chains
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified
- Streams and Webhooks for real-time data
Cons
- Free trial lasts 1 month, then a paid plan is needed
- Free trial capped at 15 requests per second
- Entry Build plan is $49/month billed monthly
Skip it if you need more than one small drip per network in 12 hours.
Chainlink's faucet lists over 70 testnets and drips 25 LINK, plus 0.5 ETH on Sepolia networks and 0.5 AVAX on Fuji. You connect a wallet and pass a captcha.
- Chains
- 70+ testnets, mostly EVM
- Platforms
- Web
- Fees
- Free; 0.5 ETH on Sepolia networks, 0.5 AVAX on Fuji, 25 LINK per drip
- Chains
- 70+ testnets
- Company
- Chainlink
Pros
- 25 test LINK per drip, needed to test Chainlink oracles and CCIP
- 0.5 ETH drip on Sepolia networks, more than Alchemy's 0.1 ETH
- Lists over 70 testnets
Cons
- You must connect a wallet such as MetaMask or Coinbase Wallet
- Requires a captcha on every request
- Cooldown between claims is not stated on the page we checked
Skip it if you only have an address to paste and do not want to connect a wallet.
The Coinbase Developer Platform faucet covers Base Sepolia, Ethereum Sepolia and Solana Devnet with test ETH, USDC, EURC and cbBTC, and can be called from the CDP SDK. ETH claims are 0.0001 each, up to 1,000 per 24 hours.
- Chains
- Base Sepolia, Ethereum Sepolia, Solana Devnet
- Platforms
- Web, API, SDK
- Free plan
- ETH 0.0001 per claim, 1,000 claims/24h; USDC 1 per claim, 10 claims/24h; SOL 0.00125 per claim, 10 claims/24h
- Chains
- Base Sepolia, Ethereum Sepolia, Solana Devnet
- Company
- Coinbase
Pros
- Test USDC, EURC and cbBTC as well as ETH
- Can be called from code through the CDP SDK
- Covers Solana Devnet as well as Base and Ethereum Sepolia
Cons
- Needs a CDP account
- ETH claims are 0.0001 each, so a larger amount takes many claims
- USDC is limited to 10 claims of 1 USDC per 24 hours
Skip it if you do not want to open a CDP account.
Google Cloud's faucet serves Ethereum Sepolia and Hoodi, Celo Sepolia and Injective testnet, and hands out test PYUSD on Sepolia and test EIGEN on Hoodi for EigenLayer work.
- Chains
- Ethereum testnets, Celo and Injective testnets
- Platforms
- Web
- Company
- Google Cloud
- Chains
- Ethereum Sepolia, Ethereum Hoodi, Celo Sepolia, Injective testnet; test PYUSD (Sepolia) and EIGEN (Hoodi)
- Fees
- Free
Pros
- Covers both Ethereum testnets in use, Sepolia and Hoodi
- Also gives test PYUSD on Sepolia and test EIGEN on Hoodi
- Run by Google Cloud, not a small community project
Cons
- Its faucet pages do not print the amount or cooldown before you sign in
- Fewer networks than the Chainlink or QuickNode faucets
Skip it if you want to see the amount before signing in: the pages we checked do not print it.
ETHGlobal's faucet page lists 18 active faucets, from Ethereum Sepolia to Unichain Sepolia and Polygon Amoy. Most pay 0.05 of the native token per claim, and Sepolia USDC pays 1 USDC.
- Chains
- Ethereum Sepolia and 15+ EVM testnets
- Platforms
- Web
- Fees
- Free; 0.05 of the native token per claim on most networks, 1 USDC on Sepolia
- Chains
- 18 active testnet faucets
Pros
- 18 active testnet faucets on one page
- Test USDC on Ethereum Sepolia
- Covers newer testnets such as Unichain Sepolia and World Chain Sepolia
Cons
- Needs an ETHGlobal login
- 0.05 ETH per claim, half of Alchemy's 0.1 ETH
- Cooldown is not stated on the public page
Skip it if you do not want an ETHGlobal login, or need more than 0.05 ETH at once.
Not on this list
Infura: Infura's Sepolia faucet URL (infura.io/faucet/sepolia) now returns Infura's homepage, so we could not verify a working faucet.
Superchain Faucet (Optimism): The faucet page loads only in a browser app and Optimism's docs do not state amounts or limits, so we could not verify them.
Mainnet "free crypto" faucets: Sites that pay small amounts of real coins for ads or tasks are a different product; this list covers developer testnet faucets only.
Testnet Faucets compared
Select a name to jump to its review.
| Name | Best for | Free plan | Chains |
|---|
| Alchemy | 0.1 ETH a day, no login | 30M compute units per month, 25 requests per second, 5 apps | Ethereum, EVM networks and Solana |
|---|
| PoW Faucet (pk910) | Large Sepolia amounts | Sepolia: 0.05 to 2.5 SepETH per session, session up to 24 hours | Ethereum Sepolia, Hoodi and Ephemery |
|---|
| Quicknode | New wallets, 22 chains | 1-month free trial: 10M API credits, 15 requests per second | 79+ chains |
|---|
| Chainlink Faucets | LINK and 0.5 ETH drips | Not verified | 70+ testnets, mostly EVM |
|---|
| Coinbase Developer Platform Faucet | Base, USDC and automation | ETH 0.0001 per claim, 1,000 claims/24h; USDC 1 per claim, 10 claims/24h; SOL 0.00125 per claim, 10 claims/24h | Base Sepolia, Ethereum Sepolia, Solana Devnet |
|---|
| Google Cloud Web3 Faucet | Hoodi, PYUSD and EIGEN | Not verified | Ethereum testnets, Celo and Injective testnets |
|---|
| ETHGlobal Faucet | Many EVM testnets | Not verified | Ethereum Sepolia and 15+ EVM testnets |
|---|
“Not verified” means we could not confirm the value on the project’s own pages.
How we rank testnet faucets
- 01Amount per claim: how much test ETH or other tokens one claim or session pays, from the faucet's own page.
- 02Cooldown: how often you can claim again. A cooldown we could not find is stated as unknown, not assumed.
- 03Requirements: what you need before claiming: a mainnet balance, an account, a wallet connection or a captcha. Fewer gates rank higher.
- 04Networks: which testnets the faucet serves: Sepolia and Hoodi first, then L2 testnets, Solana and others.
- 05Operator: whether a company or an open-source project runs it, and whether its limits are published.
No project paid to be listed or ranked. Full rules: methodology.
How to choose
Check the mainnet balance rule first
Alchemy only pays wallets that hold at least 0.001 ETH on Ethereum mainnet. A new wallet can use the pk910 PoW Faucet, QuickNode or Chainlink instead.
Pick by testnet
Sepolia is served by every faucet here. For Hoodi use pk910 or Google Cloud; for Solana Devnet use QuickNode or the Coinbase CDP faucet; for test LINK use Chainlink.
Stack faucets rather than wait
Cooldowns are per faucet: Alchemy resets every 24 hours and QuickNode every 12 hours per network. Claiming from two or three faucets gets more test ETH the same day.
Never pay for test tokens
Testnet ETH has no market value. A site that asks for a seed phrase, a private key or a mainnet payment to release test tokens is a scam.
Who should skip all of these
- Anyone looking to earn real crypto: testnet tokens have no market value and cannot be sold.
- Teams that need large amounts every day for load testing: run your own node or local chain, or ask the testnet's own team.
- Users who want mainnet gas: buy a small amount on an exchange instead; see our best crypto exchanges list.
Bottom line
Use Alchemy if your wallet has 0.001 ETH on mainnet; otherwise mine Sepolia ETH on the pk910 PoW Faucet or claim from QuickNode every 12 hours.
Add Chainlink for test LINK and the Coinbase CDP faucet for test USDC on Base.
Educational content, not financial advice. Crypto assets are volatile; do your own research.
FAQ
How do I get Sepolia ETH without mainnet ETH?
±
Use the pk910 PoW Faucet, which pays 0.05 to 2.5 SepETH per mining session with no account, or QuickNode, whose base drip needs no mainnet balance. Alchemy requires 0.001 ETH on mainnet.
Which faucet gives the most Sepolia ETH?
±
Per session, the pk910 PoW Faucet: up to 2.5 SepETH. Per simple claim, Chainlink drips 0.5 ETH and Alchemy 0.1 ETH every 24 hours.
Is testnet ETH worth money?
±
No. Test tokens exist only on test networks and have no market value. They pay gas when you deploy and test contracts.
Where can I get test USDC?
±
The Coinbase CDP faucet gives 1 USDC per claim, up to 10 claims per 24 hours, on Base Sepolia, Ethereum Sepolia and Solana Devnet. ETHGlobal and Google Cloud also list test stablecoin faucets on Sepolia.
Is the Polygon Mumbai faucet still working?
±
No. Mumbai is retired and ETHGlobal lists Polygon Mumbai as unavailable. Use Polygon Amoy faucets from Alchemy, QuickNode, Chainlink or ETHGlobal.
What changed in this list
2026-09-26First version: 7 testnet faucets, amounts, cooldowns and requirements checked on each faucet's own page.